Meet Our Staff

                                                    REVEREND DOCTOR A. QISMAT ALIM



                       Reverend Doctor A. Qismat Alim

                                      is the Pastor of

              Payne Memorial African Methodist Episcopal Church         



The Reverend Dr. A. Qismat Alim is a native of Hartford, Connecticut. She attended public schools in Hartford. Rev. Alim received her Bachelor of Arts Degree from the University of Hartford in West Hartford, Connecticut, her Master of Arts Degree from St. Mary’s Seminary and University in Baltimore, Maryland, a Master of Science Degree in Pastoral Counseling at Loyola College in Baltimore, Maryland and Doctorate of Ministry from United Theological Seminary in Dayton, OH with emphasis on Pastoral Care and Counseling.

Under the pastorate of Reverend (now Bishop) John Richard Bryant at Bethel African Methodist Episcopal Church, Baltimore, Maryland she entered the ministry in 1983. She was ordained an itinerate deacon in 1986 and an itinerate elder in 1988 in the African Methodist Episcopal Church. In 1988, Rev. Alim was appointed to Union Chapel African Methodist Episcopal Church in Cambridge, Maryland where she served as pastor for twelve years. In April 2000, she was appointed as pastor of Hemingway Temple African Methodist Episcopal Church in Baltimore, Maryland and in May 2005 she was appointed to serve the Historic Payne Memorial African Methodist Episcopal Church in Baltimore, Maryland her current pastorate.

Rev. Alim is a member of the Board of Examiners and instructor for the Baltimore Conference.

Rev. Alim is the grateful mother of a son, a physician, a daughter, an Eastman graduate classical vocalist and Nana to her grandchildren, Morgan, Jordan, Justice, Trinity, Cogent, and Legacy.

Rev. Alim’s desire is to live a life that will Glorify God.

Office Staff:

Kimberly Adedoyin, Office Assistant         410-669-8739  
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Shirley Robinson, Administrative Asst     410-669-8739 
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Floyd Cooper
Kimberly Adedoyin
Yvette Foreman 
Betty Flowers
Gary Lockett 

Steward Board:

Warren Barnes
Clustie Ford

Dorothy Camper
Khris Charity
Yvonne Epps
Ministerial Staff
Rev. Tamara P. Crawford
Rev. Ellis Harcum
Rev. Crystal R. Harrid                                                                
Rev. Helen Holton                                                              
Rev. Jeanine Jackson                                                             
Rev. Shauntae McNair
Rev. J. Marchand McAlily                                                            
Rev. Tonya Redd
Rev. Kevin Smith, Sr.                                                                                                                
Rev. Shirl Stanton
Rev. Diana Wailes                                                                   

We have 20 guests and no members online